Kraig Paulsen
Kraig Paulsen |
Speaker Kraig Paulsen was first elected to the Iowa House in 2002 and serves House District 35, northern and western Linn County. Kraig was born on September 9, 1964 in Monticello, Iowa. His father, Dr. Kenneth Paulsen, is a veterinarian. His mother, Marilyn Felker, is a retired hospital transcription manager. Kraig has one brother and two sisters, all who live in Linn County. Paulsen attended school in the Cedar Rapids School District where he graduated in 1983 from Cedar Rapids Kennedy High School. He went on to attend Iowa State University in Ames, Iowa where he graduated in 1987. Kraig received his MBA in 1994 from the Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in Minot, North Dakota. He also received a Juris Doctorate from the University of Iowa in Iowa City in 2003. Kraig married his high school sweetheart, Cathy, in 1985 in Cedar Rapids. They have four children, a daughter and three sons. The family are members of the New Covenant Bible Church in Cedar Rapids. Paulsen served his country in the...
The Republican Legislative Campaign Committee (RLCC) is the only national organization dedicated exclusively to electing more Republicans to state legislatures. The RLCC’s primary mission is gaining Republican control of more state legislative chambers by targeting national resources to support winnable local races. Since its formation in 2003, the RLCC has assisted in bringing successes to numerous legislative chambers, and winning historic majorities in states nationwide. In the 2013-2014 cycle, the RLCC picked up nine new legislative chambers leading to an all-time historic high of 69 Republican chambers held. The RLCC provides financial training and strategic assistance to state legislatures, ensuring that candidates are equipped with the necessary tools to run effective and efficient campaigns, including organized campaign training schools in key states across the country.
Executive Committee Members
See Committee Members

RSLC Statement on State of the Union Address

Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Washington D.C. (January 20, 2015) – Republican State Leadership Committee (RSLC) President Matt Walter issued the following statement in response to the President’s State of the Union Address:   “It's good that Obama is finally talking about the economy.  The glaring difference is Republicans want to grow America's economy while the President wants...

GOP takes control of W.Va. Legislature for 1st time in 8 decades

Thursday, January 15, 2015
The Charleston Gazette

Want More Women in Office? Look to Republicans.

Thursday, January 15, 2015
The National Journal

Republicans have gained more than 900 state legislative seats since 2010

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
The Washington Post  

Democrats’ Future Looks Grim

Thursday, January 08, 2015
Governing Magazine

How Can Democrats Take Back the States?

Wednesday, January 07, 2015
The New York Times

From farm boy to speaker of the Minnesota House

Monday, January 05, 2015
ABC Newspapers
Your Contribution to RSLC
Erin Veltman
Executive Director, Republican Legislative Campaign Committee

1201 F St. NW, Suite 675
Washington, DC 20004

Phone: 202.448.5275